stripped

what happens when one is stripped naked.

to the bone.

all you were is no longer valid or true.

things changed.

lovers gone.

jobs quit.

babies born.

friends lost.

and you’ve let go parts of you that had to go and then some more.

and now your left to wonder how to start again.

anew.

my child at my side. smiling. giggling. laughter-filled eyes.

gives me hope. strength.

to find my way. again. and again. and again if i have to.

but i will find my way.

for both of us.

Leave a Reply

