2 heart beats

yesterday i heard my baby’s heartbeat for the first time.

i wanted to cry but laughed my LOUD Mexican laugh instead.

amazed, in awe and gratitude i breathed deeply inviting my laughter to calm so i can hear the baby again. they moved around, possibly kicking around, moving their little arms, hands, fingers. i could hear it all.

i smiled, GIANT.

then the mid wife showed me how to find the baby in my belly. now every time i can, i pull my shirt up, walk my fingertips across my belly looking for my baby.

at this point, they can hear my voice and my heart beat. i play music for them as well.

emocionante. que alegria. there are 2 heartbeats in my body, mine y el de mi bebe.

xo

 

Leave a Reply

