growth, wings, and water

before i left to Brasil in early June, I was gifted eagle wings to fly with.

it’s been a fabulous ride since.

the skies i fly are my own. i’ve created them and i get to choose when and what direction i will fly. my wings are thick, light, and soft. you would like to feel them on your skin. they feel like magic.

they fit perfectly on my shoulder blades that have grown stronger since the first flight. my wings expand when needed. filling with wind and the blue of the sky.

 

Leave a Reply

