refreshing weekend/time spent with lil ones

new-ness.

the little ones smile at me with so much love and gratitude that i love them the ways i do.

they know they have my heart.

they give me theirs and i am so filled with joy, i can burst and do a hundred jumping jacks.

we laugh and smile, and our eyes sparkle at each other, with each other.

they teach me to be patient. to love kindly and with out reservations.

my niece and my nephew, my butterfly and my caterpillar…

i’m eager to watch them grow, witness and love them through their little peoples struggles…they too will

be adults one day and i want them to know that i am here for them, with them. that i have their back.

beautiful, magical souls they are.

i am grateful, growing, and in love with their wise spirits.

Leave a Reply

