self acceptance ((self) love series)

the title of this post should be enough. i should go back to my elementary school years of writing standards when we “misbehaved”…but this time instead of it being a punishment it’ll be used as a self affirmation. a time to remind myself that everything i am is perfect and more than worthy of being loved.

here goes:

self acceptance. i am worth being loved fully…for all of me.

self acceptance. i am worth being loved fully…for all of me.

self acceptance. i am worth being loved fully…for all of me.

whew. that feels good to write.

now how do i move from writing these words to actually believing them?

yes, that is the harder to do question. but i know its possible and i know these words i write are true. i feel it in my heart and i feel it every time my loved ones look into my eyes assuring me that i am more than worthy of being loved fully.

so in gratitude for their coming around and hard work on themselves to be able to love me fully, i write once again:

self acceptance. i am worth being loved fully…for all of me.

ay, ya, bueno. enough with the self imposed (society supported) shame and guilt. ya basta with the bs i go through every time i am about to post a really raw entry on this blog.

i wrote something 3 days ago that has been sitting in my “dashboard” because i haven’t had the guts to post it. worried about 1 damn line. shit. ya basta. i’m gonna be 30 for goddesses’ sake, just be me already.

Leave a Reply

