since yesterday and a second attempt at writing:

1. haven’t finished the writing i started yesterday morning but will make another attempt this afternoon

2. my symptoms worsened, i burnt my first batch of soup, and by the time the second was ready, i was already too sleepy to eat

3.dreamt of ghost pasts, really old ghosts, nothing too bad, just a little weird

4. woke up feeling better this morning, picked up Borderlands and re-read randomly selected sections

5. had a slow morning and early afternoon until i finally got myself out of my pj’s and into my favorite pair of jeans…just ready enough to walk over to my favorite cafe, Cafe de Leche in Highland Park. if you are there on a friday i highly recommend tasting their guajava (guava) breads…

6. i think i am ready to finish yesterday’s piece, warm ups may be the answer to my “writers block”😉

Leave a Reply

