swimming in softness

Lately I have been feeling softer than usual.

My insides, turned out, walking around this big world, vulnerable to many things.

The only way to not live in fear is to jump into my fears and swim as if they were an ocean.

Swim, swim, swim to my own shores.

My skin feels softer these days, my reactions are slower paced.

Lights dimmer in the office, home, candles used when possible.

Legs and feet petal the bike with more ease and a tendency to not rush.

The rain, gray sky, and cool wind put me at ease, calm any worries I might be carrying in my basket.

Think soft thoughts. Love softly. Walk with my insides out.

Swimming surprisingly feels more natural in softness.

Leave a Reply

